Video 2017 February Adventure Ride

B-Mac

Cool video, great to see that you are prepared for that sort of riding especially alone. I was sitting at my computer thinking "how the hell is he going to get out alone" and then comes the ropes! Also were the guys that helped just passing bye?

On 3/3/2017 at 10:14 PM, theroamr said:

Nice...... I'm new to adventure touring and would like to know some places to off road. Nothing to tuff. Anywhere in SE Ohio you can recommend. I'm from Mentor bit do all my riding in SE Oh.

The ADV Ohio Columbus Gent's Have a (TOT) Trans-Ohio-Trail gps route You could jump on at East Liverpool and ride for day's. It is a mix of gravel, back roads with some chalgen sections thrown in for a skills test. like the creek I was stuck in. The owner of the route is (Swingset) on ADV:  http://advrider.com/index.php?threads/adventure-in-ohio.28732/

PM him a msg and ask for the TOT GPX Route. I think he is on here if you can find the old Adventure thread.

Brian.

18 hours ago, jacobhawkins said:

@B-Mac, have you and @theroamr ridden together before on pavement?  It'd fun to see what what you guys would get into off road...

On Asphalt, I have only ridden with you twice and the epic rides I've been on I have been attached to Jschaf's wing. I have ridden with Derek twice.

We just finished a ride yesterday in the Tar Hollow area. It's always a good time with lot's of laughs.

March%20ADV%20Ride%202017-00-05-47-264.j

March%20ADV%20Ride%202017-00-04-37-245.j

March%20ADV%20Ride%202017-00-19-50-752%2

March%20ADV%20Ride%202017-00-23-11-491.j

March%20ADV%20Ride%202017-00-18-24-921%2

100_0468.jpg

• 2 weeks later...
On 2/28/2017 at 8:35 AM, bowdog said:

Cool video, great to see that you are prepared for that sort of riding especially alone. I was sitting at my computer thinking "how the hell is he going to get out alone" and then comes the ropes! Also were the guys that helped just passing bye?