Might need to look for a new job

Bad324

Without going in to detail, in the coming weeks I may be searching for a new opportunity. My problem is I'm not sure what to look for

I have a Bachelor Degree in Organizational Leadership with a focus in management. I have 5 years experience as a "project manager". I use quotes because that is my title however not in the traditional sense but it was the best we came up with for my jack of all trades role. I'm likely planning to start getting my MBA in the fall once married since it will be free for me to do via the wife's job at a college

Some of my major roles include HR duties like payroll and managing our health care program. Manage most of our liability, property and equipment Insurance. I do low level accounting tasks as well as assist in Cash Flow management. I could go on but the list of things I do is honestly a full typed page long of bullet points. But from this you can see I don't have any one thing I specialize in like being a teacher or being a software developer etc so I'm struggling knowing what to look for

Relocating is just not an option at this point so it has to be in Northeast Ohio. I really really hate sales so avoiding that like the plague. Looking for ideas, suggestions and opportunities from you guys

If I weren't in healthcare already, I would look into project management.  Health Care is secure and enjoys relatively good growth.  Good project managers are almost always needed, especially in IT.  If you were interested and could relocate, I would suggest Ohiohealth.  But since you're not ready to move check with the healthcare system in your area.  Doesn't sound like you have your PMP, but working toward that would be helpful.

Good luck!

Without going in to detail, in the coming weeks I may be searching for a new opportunity. My problem is I'm not sure what to look for