Moving Turned Into Most Stressful Vacation Ever

gen3flygirl

Well this is my first time ever getting fired from a job and I honestly couldn't be happier about it. I moved out to Saipan eager and willing to work for a company that I now believe to be criminally negligent and probably just as corrupt.

My frustrations began with the lack of knowledge about day to day operations when I first arrived. I was expecting to get my first weeks schedule as so as I arrived and filled out paperwork but that didn't happen. Usually I was told to go home(the hotel) and they would contact me later that night when I should come in the next say, often times they wouldn't tell me until the morning of. I was given 7 nights in the hotel on the company and after that I was to find my own housing. My first day off wasn't until 4 days after I arrived and I didn't know until 6 pm Sunday so I had no time to call apartments to set up an appointment to see places. HR's entire philosophy is to ask the other pilots. Well people have their own lives and being the new guy you don't want to piss them off immediately by asking 1,000 questions. A few suggested a real estate agent who was very nice but had no available units in my price range. About 11:30 they call me in for training at 1:30 and then called me back at 12:45 to say it was moved to tuesday( my only other day off). Well we end up being busy as shit Wed and Thursday leaving me no time to go sign a lease and move since all of the offices are closed by 5 and we didn't finish flying until 6ish. Friday morning I come at 7 to check my schedule of flights for the day and the first one isn't until 9:30. HR rolls in around 9 and very passive aggressively ask me if I am still in the hotel at which point I explain my situation. I get a response of "well we need you out of there now, go grab your stuff and we will have someone fill in your flights for you". This starts the most fucked up 48 hrs I will ever have in my entire life......